HOW DO YOU LIKE YOUR EGGS?

HOW DO YOU LIKE YOUR EGGS?

https://i0.wp.com/www.banksy.co.uk/shop/images/shop%20large/howdoyoulikeyoureggs-.jpg

This controversial painting of a muslim woman is one of graffiti artist, Banksy’s free images available free of charge in the ‘gift shop’ section of his website.

For anyone new to Banksy, or anyone old to Banksy who hasn’t seen his website, I would thoroughly recommend checking it out. The man is a genius!

http://www.banksy.co.uk

I’d also be very interested to find out if any/some or most Muslims find this image offensive or not?!

Any feedback welcomed, although I would like to remind everyone this is not my master piece!

Crass or Class???

That is the question!

Peace and Love to ALL!

Scone

3 thoughts on “HOW DO YOU LIKE YOUR EGGS?

  1. annotating60 says:

    It’s not like she isn’t wearing a Birka. God you’ve more tags than material in your blog!

  2. Miss Rosen says:

    mmm i wonder. it’s not so much crass as class to me as it is, well, there’s a wonderful Duchamp quote that goes something like this ::

    I have forced myself to contradict myself in order to avoid conforming to my own taste.

    i aspire to this level of iconoclasmmmm. far be it for me to speak on Banksy for he does that for himself ..

Leave a Reply

